[mp3] New Releases: September 14

Welcome to another week of album releases. Due to our scheduling changes in regards to which days of the week the two of us are responsible for, I’m now the driver for our weekly new releases post instead of Andy. In creating our weekly list, I scroll through Amazon’s new releases page. That said, I may miss something you are intent on getting. As such, I will only try to give you a brief introduction as to what is going to be available during a given week. I may not end up doing this each and every week, that will depend on how things go.

For what is out this week, The Walkmen’s new effort, Lisbon, is likely the only certainty to finds its way onto my hard drive. Besides that, there is the new Of Montreal, Brandon Flowers’ solo effort, and a few others I only have mild interest in. I haven’t been interested in a new Weezer album since their green one, so despite positive buzz I won’t likely be spending any money on Hurley. Anyways, support your favorite artists and buy something you like, but be sure to grab a few tracks below to entice you.

Blonde Redhead – Penny Sparkle
Brandon Flowers – Flamingo
Chromeo – Business Casual
Grinderman – Grinderman 2
Linkin Park – A Thousand Suns
Michelle Branch – Everything Comes And Goes
Of Montreal – False Priest
Robert Plant – Band of Joy
Sully Erna – Avalon
Superchunk – Majesty Shredding
The Walkmen – Lisbon
Trey Songz – Passion, Pain & Pleasure
Weezer – Hurley
Underworld – Barking

Blonde Redhead – Not Getting There (mp3) from Penny Sparkle

Of Montreal – Sex Karma (ft. Solange Knowles) (mp3) from False Priest

The Walkmen – Woe Is Me (mp3) from Lisbon